Education in Rwanda

[map id=”3″]  

 

 

Isobel Blakely has been in Rwanda for the last year.  She has just returned home to the UK.

I hope you have read her comment on our blog. Just in case you have not,  I am including her comment here for you.

Hello everyone. I hope you enjoy reading my Blogs about Rwanda. There is lots to be done here. Deaf children from the rural villages (85%) of the population, have a very difficult time. There is no school for them to go to, no-one to teach them sign language, and most people think that they are a sort of curse on their family. They have no way of communicating, apart from gesture and pointing, or pulling someone to what they want. They cannot even say ‘Hello, my name is …….’. In fact, they dont know what their names are because they cant read either. How lucky are you!

Please go to her blog and write a comment. She will answer you! Just remember the rules about posting on a blog!  : ) You may use my email address,

https://iblakeley.wordpress.com/2014/03/

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *